

#plymcouncil



Democratic Support Plymouth City Council Civic Centre Plymouth PLI 2AA

Please ask for Nicola Kirby T 01752 304867 E nicola.kirby@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk/democracy Published 29 May 2014

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Friday 6 June 2014 10.30 am Plymouth Guildhall

Members:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Mrs Pengelly, Chair

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Churchill, Vice Chair

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Bridgeman, Casey, Coker, Damarell, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Sam Davey, Downie, Drean, Evans, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fox (Lord Mayor designate), Fry, Hendy, James, Jarvis, Jordan, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Murphy (Deputy Lord Mayor designate), Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Parker, Penberthy, Rennie, Ricketts, Riley, Dr. Salter, Singh, John Smith, Peter Smith, Sparling, Stark, Stevens, Storer, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler and Wigens.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

Tracey Lee Chief Executive

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

AGENDA

PART I – PUBLIC MEETING

- I. TO ELECT THE LORD MAYOR AND DEPUTY LORD MAYOR FOR THE PERIOD UP TO THE NEXT ANNUAL MEETING:
- 2. VOTE OF THANKS TO THE RETIRING LORD MAYOR AND DEPUTY LORD MAYOR
- 3. TO NOTE THE LEADER OF THE CITY COUNCIL
- 4. TO NOTE THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET TO FOLLOW
- 5. TO AGREE COMMITTEES AND THEIR MEMBERS AND TO FOLLOW APPOINT CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS
- 6. TO NOMINATE OR APPOINT REPRESENTATIVES TO TO FOLLOW OUTSIDE BODIES